My Finest Road Journey

Because I love my wife, I feel fairly obligated to declare our intendedly twenty-hour, June 2010 road trip to Florida for our honeymoon (one week) and work training (five weeks) was my best, most exceptional trip on the road. It wasn’t, though. It was, honestly, frightening, for we almost departed this earth in a whirling, furious crash. By the grace and providence of Jesus, we came out unscathed and with no enduring bodily damage. Woo!

Reflecting back on my jovial college episodes, there’s really only one pavement experience that robs the limelight: a four-hour hustle to Baltimore, MD, with seven foul-smelling, clamorous young men for a spirit-enlivening Christian conference coined Radiate 2009. Since I’m at a loss for language this afternoon, catch the excitement by following the link to a most exceptional video summary of the trip. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

