Lens Test & Comparison: Which is Which?

I’m a weekend photographer. I borrow and rent nicer gear for events, but in my own arsenal I have a Canon 60D, a Canon 18-200 mm f/3.5-5.6, a Canon 50mm f/1.8 and a Tamron 28-75 f/2.8.

Not having regular access to L glass, I wanted to see if there was truly a difference in my own collection. I took ALL these pictures on the same settings. Every set was shot with the EXACT same settings on a tripod, except sets one and two, where I left the ISO on auto. I kept the focal lengths at 50mm for every shot.

You decide: which pictures were taken with Lens One (18-200mm), Lens Two (nifty fifty) or Lens Three (Tamron)?

Image Set One:

Image Set Two:

Image Set Three:

Image Set Four:

Image Set Five:

Leave a Reply

